Teacher Education Webpage

Purdue College of Education LogoTeacher Education Logo

Advising

Click on an undergraduate program area to view its list of advisors:

Levon Esters
Office: 224 AGAD
Phone: (765) 494-8423
lesters@purdue.edu
Agriculture
*Jerry Peters
Office: 220A AGAD
Phone: (765) 494-8423
peters@purdue.edu
Agriculture
**B. Allen Talbert
Office: 224 AGAD
Phone: (765) 494-8423
btalbert@purdue.edu
Agriculture  
**Jane Ann Dimitt
Office: 3216 BRNG
Phone: (765) 494-7962
dimitt@purdue.edu
Education
Karen Hail
Office: 3216 BRNG
Phone: (765) 494-7962
khail@purdue.edu
Education
Georgia Leavitt
Office: 3216 BRNG
Phone: (765) 494-7962
gleavitt@purdue.edu
Education
Janet Robinson
Office: 3216 BRNG
Phone: (765) 494-7962
robinjan@purdue.edu
Education
Erin Schultz
Office: 3216 BRNG
Phone: (765) 494-7962
emschult@purdue.edu
Education
Nicole J. Wilson
Director of Diversity Initiatives
Office: 3210 BRNG
Phone: (765) 496-6272
nicolewilson@purdue.edu
Education

Health and Human Sciences

**Jocelyn Cavalier
Office: 126 MTHW
Phone: (765) 494-8533
cavalier@purdue.edu  
HK  
Jennifer Fecher
Office: 126 MTHW
Phone: (765) 494-8533
jfecher@purdue.edu
HK
Wanda Fox
Office: 3148 BRNG
Phone: (765) 494-7291
wfox@purdue.edu 
FCSE Education  
**Shane Hawkins - Wilding
Office: 103 MTH
Phone: (765) 494-8533
hawkinsw@purdue.edu
Director of Advising HHS
Nancy Kester
Office: 126 MTHW
Phone: (765) 494-8533
nkester@purdue.edu
HK
Mary Lou Poole
Office: G39C AUS/HEAV
Phone: (765) 494-3823
marylou1@purdue.edu   

 Speech Language & Hearing Sciences

Mary Taylor
Office: 128 MTHW
Phone: (765) 494-8533
taylorm@purdue.edu
 ECEEN/FCSE Education
*Jennifer Rosselot Wilkins
Office: MTHW 118D
Phone: (765) 494-6684
jrosselo@purdue.edu
ECEEN/FCSE Education
Corinne Zuege
Office: 3146 BRNG
Phone: (765) 494-7292
czuege@purdue.edu
FCSE Education
(post-bacc)
**Dennis Bowling
Office: 1114 BRNG
Phone: (765) 494-3670
bowlingd@purdue.edu
Assistant Dean
John Crosby
Office: 1114 BRNG
Phone: (765) 494-3670
jmcrosby@purdue.edu
Visual Arts
Mia Giron
Office: 1114 BRNG
Phone: (765) 494-3670
miagiron@purdue.edu
Visual Arts
*Marianne Gupta
Office: 1114 BRNG
Phone: (765) 494-3670
mgupta@purdue.edu
School of Language 
and Cultures (SLC)
Kathleen Korty
Office: 1114 BRNG
Phone: (765) 494-3670
kkorty@purdue.edu
English
Mona Quinn
Office: 1114 BRNG
Phone: (765) 494-3670
maquinn@purdue.edu
English
Kathy Zimmerman
Office: 1114 BRNG
Phone: (765) 494-3670
zimmermk@purdue.edu
Visual Arts
*Beatriz Cisneros
Office: 116K WTHR
Phone: (765) 494-5310
cisneros@purdue.edu
Chemistry
Stacey Dunderman
Office: 231 MATH
Phone: (765) 494-1771
sdunderm@purdue.edu
Mathematics
Rex Fodrea
Office: BIOL/LILY
Phone: (765) 494-4751
fodrea@purdue.edu
Biology
Molly Gilbert
Office: MATH 202
Phone: (765) 496-7843
mollyg@purdue.edu
Physics
Lora Goonewardene
Office: 231 MATH
Phone: (765) 494-1771
goonewardene@purdue.edu
Biology
**Lynne Horngren
Office: 228 MATH
Phone: (765) 494-1771
horngren@purdue.edu
  Director
Evie Orick
Office: Lilly 1-123
Phone: (765) 494-4747
eorick@purdue.edu
Biology
Marsha Rhees
Office: 231 MATH
Phone: (765) 494-1771
rhees@purdue.edu
Biology
*Nancy Stewart
Office: 2169E HAMP
Phone: (765) 494-3267
nstewart@purdue.edu
Earth & Atmospheric Sciences
*Janice Thomaz
Office: 146 PHYS
Phone: (765) 494-5383
thomazj@purdue.edu
Physics
Ashley Versprille
Office: MATH 218
Phone: (765) 494-1759
averspri@purdue.edu
Chemistry
Karen Wiggins
Office: 1-123 LILLY
Phone: (765)494-4749
wiggins@purdue.edu
Biology
Sue Young
Office: 231 MATH
Phone: (765)494-1771
young12@purdue.edu
Mathematics

Technology

**Todd Kelley
Office: 340 YONG HALL
Phone: (765) 494-2383
trkelley@purdue.edu
Technology Education
Marc Malone
Office: 330 YONG HALL
Phone: (765) 496-3859
malone57@purdue.edu
Technology Education
Jenn Abbott 
Office: 831 YONG
Phone: (765) 494-0843
abbott10@purdue.edu
 Exploratory Studies 
**Sue Aufderheide
Office: 831 YONG
Phone: (765) 494-0843
ska@purdue.edu
Exploratory Studies
Sean Eddington
Office: 831 YONG
Phone: (765) 494-6528
seddingt@purdue.edu
 Exploratory Studies
Sheila Hurt
Office: 831 YONG
Phone: (765) 496-3670
sfhurt@purdue.edu
 Exploratory Studies
Mary Beth Lencke
Office: 831 YONG
Phone: (765) 494-1258
mblencke@purdue.edu
 Exploratory Studies
Jennifer McDonald
Office: 831 YONG
Phone: (765) 494-1436
jradecki@purdue.edu
 Exploratory Studies
Amber Meyers
Office: 831 YONG
Phone: (765) 496-3075
admeyers@purdue.edu
 Exploratory Studies
Tiffany Mueller
Office: 831 YONG
Phone: (765) 496-2123
muelle32@purdue.edu
 Exploratory Studies
Scott Vana
Office: 831 YONG
Phone: (765) 494-7998
svana@purdue.edu
 Exploratory Studies
Cara Wetzel
Office: 831 YONG
Phone: (765) 496-1237
crwetzel@purdue.edu
 Exploratory Studies


**Head Academic Advisor and contact person by college
* Other designated contact person(s) by program area
  known to be accurate but not guaranteed.